top of page

Updated: Feb 27, 2020


I promise

I promise you I loved him.


I loved the way the sun shone in his God like green eyes and on his light pinkish lips. I can’t tell you how much I was addicted to him, sometimes it felt as though my heart and mind would never stop beating and pounding with anxiety and love till he was by my side.


As heavenly as he was and the hours we spent together, it was not meant to be. Our homes and families would crumble to the ground, leaving us in the wreckage of it all, leaving no one but us to blame.


I held his hands in mine every time we met underneath the willow tree.

I kissed him once, too scared that if I pushed my luck then our secret would no longer be ours to hide.


We had ran from our homes; we had ran to a place we could call paradise but as we crossed the bright red line in the pitch black, we were on the floor with the loud BANG ringing through the cold air.


My face and body, pushing in to the gravelled floor, watching the lights flicker from his green eyes as his lips faded to a pale white. Our blood mixed together between the cracks of the road.


Both of our arms lay reaching out for one another, our fingers splayed and stained with blood as wholes decorated our chest and hearts perfectly.

I can’t tell you how much I was addicted to him.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page