top of page

A modern witch

Updated: Jul 29, 2019



Hell quivers in its boots

My room lies in pale darkness so much so that not even my green plants that hang in every corner of my room brings life to my lifeless room.

With the rain drumming against the window to a one-cat audience I sit on my bed, with unsaid and unread spells from my book.

I wield unrelenting power - through my palms -I will not cower.


Though my enemies’ scurry from me I will not harm them for mind the three-fold law you should, three times bad and three times good.

I will always be good.

Bide by the laws you must, in perfect love and perfect trust. Live you must and let to live, fairly take and fairly give.

Through my eyes I see the panic I live and give when I announce to the people I love that I am a witch. Seeing the fright in their eyes and hearing their lies that I am a disgrace for worshipping the devil.

I don't.

Because Hell quivers in its boots as bones shake and my blood awakens as I get stronger with each passing hour, with each passing second.

Lucifer is on his knees bowing before me because I am the one who controls my fate. He sends no demons after me for I will banish them from my home with sage, filling my space with love and light, making my life only delight.

For tread the circle thrice about to keep unwelcome spirits out. to bind the spell well every time let the spell be said in rhyme.

My life is a company of two, my cat and I because me, myself and I is just a lonely crowd of empty air. I need someone there beside me to keep me company.

I am never truly alone.

Light of eye and soft of touch, speak you little and listen much. There is power in knowledge and Knowledge is power - thus why I hold such ability to flower so beautifully. I listen and learn for I yearn and hunger, as I am not growing younger.

Honour the old ones in deed and name let love and light be our guides again. Elder is the lady's tree - burn it not or cursed you'll be.

This is a warning.

Be true in love this you must do unless your love is false to you. These eight words the law fulfil.

"An ye harm none, do what ye will"

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page